Navigate Up
Sign In
Assessor's Department
‚Äč
Functions of the St. Clair County Assessor's Office
It is the function of the Assessor to administer an accurate, equitable and timely assessment of all real property in St. Clair County. This mandated function includes but is not limited to the following:
 
Monitor and comply with the Illinois State Statutes and the Illinois Department of Revenue procedures.
Apply qualified exemptions.
Provide proper taxpayer information of assessments through mailed notices and publication.
Timely certification of the completed assessment roll to the Board of Review to facilitate timely tax calculation and billing as required by statue.
Defend decisions when an appeal is made to the Illinois Property Tax Appeal Board.
Real property in St. Clair County is assessed on a quadrennial basis. The assessments are alternated among 22 townships in the County.
 
The office hours are M-F 8am - 5pm.
 
Assistance
Our staff can answer questions regarding the calculation of property record cards and the verification of property ownership. We can assist those wishing to view or compare sales of properties throughout the County. Applications are available in the Assessor's Office and our staff can provide assistance in filling out these forms. Call 825-2704.
 
Mobile Home Assessments-
Meetings
Organizations, service clubs, community groups and churches may request a representative of the Assessor's Office to make a presentation before their membership. Representatives are prepared to provide information on the assessment process and tax related topics. We can also provide staff for additional help. A speaker can be requested by calling 618-277-6600, ext. 2518.
 
Contacts:
 
Pat Boze
Chief Deputy
E-Mail: pat.boze@co.st-clair.il.us
 
Ann Martz Barnum
Office Manager
E-Mail: abarnum@co.st-clair.il.us
 
Commercial Property
Andrea Johnson
E-Mail: andrea.johnson@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-6600, ext. 2513
 
Tony Morton
E-Mail: tony.morton@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-6600, ext. 2521
  
Farm Valuation
Ian Thurlow
E-Mail: ian.thurlow@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-600, ext. 2504
 
Sales
Aritha Stanley-Adams
E-Mail: aritha.adams@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-6600, ext. 2512
 
Residential Property
E-Mail: assessor@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-6600, ext 2653, 2655, 2520, 2501,2506 or 2517,2519, or 2515.
 
Mobile Home
Felicia Peters
E-Mail: felicia.peters@co.st-clair.il.us
Phone: 618-277-6600, ex 2507
 
Customer Service Team
Phone: 618-825-2704
Fax: 618-825-2757
 
Forestry Management
Regional Forestry Manager - Mark Brown - 618-295-2877
 
Conservation Stewardship
Springfield Office - 217-785-8284
 
Change of address for tax bills/assessment change cards
Mapping and Platting Department: 618-277-6600, ext. 2533
 
Property Assessment Appeal
Board of Review, 618-277-6600, ext. 2489
 
Mobile Home Delinquent Tax
County Clerk's Office, 618-277-6600, ext. 2363
 
Mobile Home Tax
Treasurer's Office, 618-277-6600, 2451
 
Tax Sale
County Clerk's Office, 618-277-6600
 
Tax Rate
County Clerk's Office, 618-277-6600, ext. 2365